Comedian Matt Rife Is Bringing His ‘ProbleMATTic World Tour’ to Detroit

He hits Detroit on his 100-city tour in 2024

click to enlarge Matt Rife, a TikTok-famous comedian. - Courtesy photo
Courtesy photo
Matt Rife, a TikTok-famous comedian.

Many in Detroit are rejoicing because Matt Rife is touring and has announced a date at the The Fillmore for early next year.

The TikTok-famous comedian has shot to superstardom in recent months with his funny (but sometimes semi-problematic) jokes being shared in short clips all over social media outlets. (That’s why the tour is called “ProbleMATTic.” Get it? Get it?)

His 100-date world tour stretches across the entire United States before popping up to Canada and then hopping over to Europe.

Tickets for the Friday, February 9, 2024 Detroit show go on sale this Friday, June 9, at 9 a.m. via Ticketmaster.

See below for the rest of the North American tour dates for 2023:
PROBLEMATTIC WORLD TOUR - 2023 NORTH AMERICA DATES:
Thu Jul 20 – Bend, OR – Hayden Homes Amphitheater –SOLD OUT
Fri Jul 21 – Salem, OR – Historic Elsinore Theatre –SOLD OUT
Sat Jul 22 – Tacoma, WA – Pantages Theatre–SOLD OUT
Sun Jul 23 — Spokane, WA — Martin Woldson Theater at The Fox
Thu Jul 27 — Norfolk, VA — Chrysler Hall Theatre
Tue Aug 01 – Waterloo, NY – del Lago Resort & Casino –SOLD OUT *
Wed Aug 02 – Waterloo, NY – del Lago Resort & Casino–SOLD OUT *
Thu Aug 03 – Waterloo, NY – del Lago Resort & Casino–SOLD OUT *
Fri Aug 04 – Niagara, ON – Fallsview Casino Resort –SOLD OUT *
Sat Aug 05 – Niagara, ON – Fallsview Casino Resort –SOLD OUT *
Fri Aug 18 – Atlantic City, NJ – Ocean Casino Resort –SOLD OUT *
Sat Aug 19 – Atlantic City, NJ – Ocean Casino Resort –SOLD OUT *
Sun Aug 20 – Atlantic City, NJ – Ocean Casino Resort–SOLD OUT *
Fri Sep 01 - Indio, CA – Fantasy Springs Resort Casino *
Sat Sep 02 – Indio, CA – Fantasy Springs Resort Casino–SOLD OUT *
Fri Sep 08 — Las Vegas, NV — The Chelsea at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Sat Sep 09 — Las Vegas, NV — The Chelsea at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Fri Sep 22 — Washington, DC — DAR Constitution Hall - LIVE TAPING
Sat Sep 23 — Washington, DC — DAR Constitution Hall - LIVE TAPING
Thu Sep 28 — Fresno, CA — William Saroyan Theatre
Sat Sep 30 — San Diego, CA — San Diego Civic Theatre
Sun Oct 01 — Riverside, CA — Fox Performing Arts Center
Wed Oct 04 — Orlando, FL — Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts
Thu Oct 05 — St. Petersburg, FL — Duke Energy Center for the Arts - Mahaffey Theater
Fri Oct 06 — Hollywood, FL — Hard Rock Live
Sat Oct 07 — Jacksonville, FL — Moran Theater
Sun Oct 08 — Pensacola, FL — Saenger Theatre
Wed Oct 11 — Columbus, OH — Palace Theatre
Fri Oct 13 — Cincinnati, OH — The Andrew J Brady Music Center
Sat Oct 14 — Akron, OH — Akron Civic Theater
Sun Oct 15 — Indianapolis, IN — Murat Theatre at Old National Centre
Wed Oct 18 — St. Louis, MO — Stifel Theatre
Thu Oct 19 — Wichita, KS — Century II Concert Hall
Fri Oct 20 —Tulsa, OK— Tulsa Ballroom at Cox Business Convention Center
Sat Oct 21 — Kansas City, MO — Kansas City Music Hall
Thu Oct 26 — Durham, NC — Durham Performing Arts Center
Sat Oct 28 — Savannah, GA — Johnny Mercer Theatre
Sun Oct 29 — Birmingham, AL — BJCC Concert Hall
Thu Nov 02 — Ames, IA — Stephens Auditorium
Fri Nov 03 — Cedar Rapids, IA — Paramount Theatre
Sat Nov 04 — Omaha, NE — Steelhouse Omaha
Wed Nov 15 — Fort Worth, TX — Will Rogers Auditorium
Thu Nov 16 — Irving, TX — The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Fri Nov 17 — Sugar Land, TX — Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land
Sat Nov 18 — Austin, TX — ACL Live at The Moody Theater –SOLD OUT
Sun Nov 19 — San Antonio, TX — Majestic Theatre
Fri Nov 24 – Los Angeles, CA – Dolby Theatre
Wed Nov 29 – Santa Rosa, CA – Luther Burbank Center for the Arts
Thu Nov 30 — San Jose, CA — San Jose Civic
Fri Dec 01 — Wheatland, CA — Hard Rock Live
Sat Dec 02 – Sacramento, CA – Sacramento Memorial Auditorium
Thu Dec 07 — Charleston, SC — North Charleston Performing Arts Center
Fri Dec 08 — Columbia, SC — Township Auditorium
Sat Dec 09 — Evans, GA — Columbia County Performing Arts Center
Sun Dec 10 — Charlotte, NC — Ovens Auditorium
Sun Dec 31 — Louisville, KY — The Louisville Palace

Subscribe to Metro Times newsletters.

Follow us: Google News | NewsBreak | Reddit | Instagram | Facebook | Twitter

About The Author

Jaime Lees, Riverfront Times

Jaime Lees is a digital content editor for the St. Louis Riverfront Times.
Scroll to read more Arts articles

Newsletters

Join Detroit Metro Times Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.