About Metro Times 

For more than 30 years Metro Times has been Detroit’s premier alternative source for news, arts, culture, music, film, food, fashion and more.

Over 523,000 loyal print and 400,000 digital readers look to us every month to find out what to do, where to go and who to see in and around the Motor City.

Hard-hitting journalism, in-depth profiles of local artists, musicians, and cultural icons — and the area’s most comprehensive club and concert listings — have made MT the most sought after news and entertainment resource for metro Detroiters, ex-pats and other carpetbaggers keen on being plugged in to what drives the city that drives the world.

Metro Times is published every week by Euclid Media Group. ©2017 All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced without the written permission of the editor.

Affiliations

Association of Alternative Newsweeklies Voice Media Vertified Audit Circulation

Staff Directory

Publisher - Chris Keating, ckeating@clevescene.com

Associate Publisher - Jim Cohen, jcohen@metrotimes.com

Editor-In-Chief - Lee DeVito, ldevito@metrotimes.com

Editorial

Managing Editor - Alysa Offman, alysa@metrotimes.com

Senior Editor - Michael Jackman, mjackman@metrotimes.com

Staff Writer - Violet Ikonomova, vikonomova@metrotimes.com

Dining Editor - Tom Perkins, tperkins@metrotimes.com

Music and Listings Editor - Jerilyn Jordan, calendar@metrotimes.com

Contributing Editors - Larry Gabriel, Jack Lessenberry

Copy Editor - Sonia Khaleel

Contributors- Sean Bieri, Doug Coombe, Kahn Santori Davison, Mike Ferdinande, Cal Garrison, Curt Guyette, Mike Pfeiffer, Dontae Rockymore, Dan Savage, Sara Barron, Jane Slaughter

Advertising

Associate Publisher - Jim Cohen, jcohen@metrotimes.com

Regional Sales Director - Danielle Smith-Elliott, dsmith@metrotimes.com

Senior Multimedia Account Executive - Jeff Nutter, nutter@metrotimes.com

Multimedia Account Executive - Drew Franklin, drew@metrotimes.com

Multimedia Account Executive - Jessica Frey, jfrey@metrotimes.com

Account Manager, Classifieds - Josh Cohen, josh@metrotimes.com

Marketing Assistant - Kasey Rechter, kasey@metrotimes.com

Business/Operations

Business Office Supervisor - Holly Rhodes, hrhodes@metrotimes.com

Controller - Kristy Dotson

Creative Services

Art Director - Eric Millikin, ericm@metrotimes.com

Graphic Designer - Haimanti Germain, hgermain@metrotimes.com

Graphic Designer - Paul Martinez, pmartinez@metrotimes.com

Circulation

Circulation Manager - Annie O'Brien, annieo@metrotimes.com

Euclid Media Group

Chief Executive Officer - Andrew Zelman, azelman@clevescene.com

Chief Operating Officer - Chris Keating, ckeating@clevescene.com

Chief Operating Officer - Michael Wagner, mwagner@sacurrent.com

Creative Director - Tom Carlson

Human Resources Director - Lisa Beilstein, lbeilstein@clevescene.com

Digital Operations Coordinator - Jaime Monzon, jmonzon@sacurrent.com

www.euclidmediagroup.com

National Advertising

Voice Media Group

1-888-278-9866, voicemediagroup.com

Detroit Metro Times

Address - 30 E. Canfield St., Detroit, MI, 48201, www.metrotimes.com

Editorial - (313) 202-8011

Advertising - (313) 961-4060

Circulation - (313) 202-8049

Fax - (313) 964-4849

The Detroit Metro Times is published every week by Euclid Media Group. Metro Times is a Verified Audit Member.

Detroit Distribution The Metro Times is available free of charge, limited to one copy per reader.

Copyright - The entire contents of the Detroit Metro Times are copyright 2017 by Euclid Media Group LLC. Reproduction in whole or in part without written permission of the publisher is prohibited. Publisher does not assume any liability for unsolicited manuscripts, materials, or other content. Any submission must include a stamped, self-addressed envelope. All editorial, advertising, and business correspondence should be mailed to the address listed above.

Prior written permission must be granted to Metro Times for additional copies. Metro Times may be distributed only by Metro Times authorized distributors and independent contractors.

Subscriptions - Subscriptions are available by mail inside the U.S. for six months at $80 and $150 for a year. Include check or money order payable to - Metro Times Subscriptions, 30 E. Canfield St., Detroit, MI, 48201. Most back issues obtainable for $5 at Metro Times offices or $7 prepaid by mail.

Best Things to Do In Detroit

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.