Thursday, April 30, 2015

Former pickle factory hosts Detroit Boom City art exhibition

Posted By on Thu, Apr 30, 2015 at 10:16 AM

Looking for something to do this weekend?

Continue reading »

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Lowrider culture on display in Detroit this week

Posted By on Wed, Apr 29, 2015 at 12:23 PM

Get ready for the "Blessing of the Lowriders" in Southwest Detroit with a gallery talk at the Scarab Club.

Continue reading »

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Get ready for the Detroit Wire-Car Cruise

Posted By on Tue, Apr 28, 2015 at 7:23 AM

Watch this.

Continue reading »

Monday, April 27, 2015

Mary Wilson offers advice for traveling to Detroit

Posted By on Mon, Apr 27, 2015 at 12:08 PM

The Supremes singer offers British travelers advice.

Continue reading »

'Lost River' attempts to sink its teeth into Detroit

Posted By on Mon, Apr 27, 2015 at 7:30 AM

It's doubtful that audiences on the coasts will understand what Gosling was going for — and where he missed the mark — as well as Detroiters.

Continue reading »

Saturday, April 25, 2015

Eastern Market's Art Lab J kicks off dance performance season with two-day gala

Posted By on Sat, Apr 25, 2015 at 11:38 AM

They'll kick off their 2015 performance season with Berg Fleur Night, a two-day fundraising gala on May 1 and 2.

Continue reading »

Friday, April 24, 2015

Casting call for creepy Detroit child to play serial killer in upcoming film

Posted By on Fri, Apr 24, 2015 at 11:44 AM

Here's a weird way to spend Mother's Day.

Continue reading »

Red Bull House of Art celebrates 3 years with 10th gallery opening

Posted By on Fri, Apr 24, 2015 at 8:09 AM

The gallery celebrates its third anniversary and its 10th gallery opening today.

Continue reading »

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Remembering Matthew Loflin Davis at the Old Miami

Posted By on Thu, Apr 23, 2015 at 2:04 PM

A eulogy for a son of Old Detroit.

Continue reading »

Virgin Atlantic promoting direct flights from London to Detroit starting in June

Posted By on Thu, Apr 23, 2015 at 1:00 PM

Is there anything you would add to this infographic?

Continue reading »

Best Things to Do In Detroit

Most Popular

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2021 Detroit Metro Times - Contact Us

Website powered by Foundation