Tuesday, March 31, 2015

An open letter to that jerk who sat behind me at the public dress rehearsal for Frida

Posted By on Tue, Mar 31, 2015 at 4:17 PM

The most unusual opera review ever to appear in Metro Times.

Continue reading »

No, Nick Cave the artist is not the same as Nick Cave the musician

Posted By on Tue, Mar 31, 2015 at 1:10 PM

A lot of people seem to get these guys named Nick Cave confused.

Continue reading »

Meet the soprano who played Frida Kahlo in Detroit this weekend

Posted By on Tue, Mar 31, 2015 at 8:30 AM

Colombian-born opera soprano Catalina Cuervo talks opera, Frida, and more.

Continue reading »

Monday, March 30, 2015

How Legos ruined the weekend for more than 100 children

Posted By on Mon, Mar 30, 2015 at 10:30 AM

Why entering your kindergarten-age child's Lego "masterpiece" in a competition might be a bad idea.

Continue reading »

Who has the best hair on Detroit television?

Posted By on Mon, Mar 30, 2015 at 9:57 AM

Hump the Grinder's annual Hair Wars returns.

Continue reading »

Sunday, March 29, 2015

Metro Times is looking for summer photography interns

Posted By on Sun, Mar 29, 2015 at 10:33 AM

Want to shoot for Metro Times?

Continue reading »

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Look at these adorable pics of local dogs at Canine to Five

Posted By on Sat, Mar 28, 2015 at 8:27 AM

Look at these adorable local dogs.

Continue reading »

Friday, March 27, 2015

Here's Niagara's portrait of Kid Rock

Posted By on Fri, Mar 27, 2015 at 8:01 AM

We think it looks pretty badass, to use Rock's preferred adjective.

Continue reading »

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Happy 150th birthday, Detroit Public Library!

Posted By on Thu, Mar 26, 2015 at 3:29 PM

Detroit Public Library turns 150 years old today.

Continue reading »

Best Things to Do In Detroit

Most Popular

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2021 Detroit Metro Times - Contact Us

Website powered by Foundation