Movement 2016's Phase 2 lineup is here

Mar 16, 2016 at 12:01 pm
RZA at the Hip Hop Chess Federation Tournament at the O'Connel High School in San Francisco, 2009. Photo by Irina Slutsky
RZA at the Hip Hop Chess Federation Tournament at the O'Connel High School in San Francisco, 2009. Photo by Irina Slutsky
Big Freedia! Matthew Dear! RZA with Stone Mecca! Modeselektor! It's time for you to get your tickets, if you haven't already. As we said before, this looks like a great year to go to Movement (Kraftwerk).

More than 111,000 people from around the world attended Movement in 2015, according to festival producer Paxahau. The festival, which has grown into a world-renowned celebration of electronic music, is celebrating 10 years with a lineup that promises a truly epic experience. 

Here are the 64 performers announced today: 

-Abbe & Toth
-Marshall Applewhite
-Bixel Boys
-MC Bombscare
-Eddie C
-Joseph Capriati
-Chuck Daniels
-Matthew Dear
-Jay Denham
-Kenny Dope
-Al Ester
-FIT Siegel
-Len Faki
-Big Freedia
-The Friend
-DJ Funk
-DJ Godfather
-Rebecca Goldberg
-Stacey "Hotwaxx" Hale
-Kyle Hall
-Kill the Noise
-Gay Marvine
-Ryan McCray
-Alex Metric
-Mark 8en Moss
-Shady P
-Josh Pan
-Art Payne & Keith Martin
-Dub Phizix & MC Strategy
-RZA feat. Stone Mecca
-Jeff Risk
-Patrick Russell
-The Saunderson Brothers
-Mike Servito b2b Derek Plaslaiko
-Laceration Selekta
-DJ Seoul
-Sliink Carlos Souffront
-Stone Owl
-Tin Man
-Israel Vines
-What So Not
-Jared Wilson
-Claude Young
-Scott Zacharias

Paxahau first took the reins of the city's popular but unprofitable electronic music festival in 2006, and Movement as we know it was born. Breaking new ground as the first ticketed festival to be held at Hart Plaza, it continues to set new attendance records every year, bringing artists and fans from around the world to Detroit over Memorial Day weekend. 

Tickets for the three-day event cost $75 for one day or $175 for a weekend pass and are available at

The acts announced today are in addition to Movement's Phase 1 lineup:
Kraftwerk, and Adam Beyer, Âme, Andrei Morant, Anja Schneider, Art Department, Boys Noize, Bruce Bailey, Caribou, Carl Craig, Chris Liebing, Davide Squillace, Delano Smith, DeWalta & Shannon, DJ Pierre, DJ Tennis, Dubfire, Eddie Fowlkes, Ellen Allien, Four Tet, Get Real (Green Velvet with Claude Von Stroke), Guti, Guy Gerber, Heidi, Hito, Honey Soundsystem, J.Phlip, Job Jobse, John Digweed, Juan Atkins with Moritz von Oswald, Justin Martin, Kevin Saunderson, Kyle Geiger, La Fleur, Lee Curtiss, Loco Dice, Maceo Plex, Magda, Marc Houle, Matador, Mike Huckaby, Mister Joshooa, MK (Marc Kinchen), Nic Fanciulli, Nina Kraviz, No Regular Play, Paul Woolford, Project 313, Richie Hawtin, Ryan Crosson Scuba, Seth Troxler, Shaun Reeves, Sonja Moonear, Stacey Pullen, Tale of Us, the Black Madonna, tINI, Will Sessions feat. Amp Fiddler, and Zip.
click to enlarge Modeselektor. - Photo courtesy of Movement
Photo courtesy of Movement