Jack White announces new concert film release on Amazon Prime Video

Share on Nextdoor

Jack White recently announced the release of his upcoming concert film, Jack White: Kneeling at the Anthem D.C.

The new film gives fans the opportunity to get a front-row seat to experience White's performance at the Anthem in Washington D.C. last May as part of his Boarding House Reach tour. Directed by Emmett Malloy and presented by Third Man Films, the trailer gives a brief look into some backstage antics before launching into the main event.

The new film is getting a special release on Sept. 21 that will only be available to Amazon Prime Members. In addition to the new film, Jack White is also releasing a six-song Kneeling at the Anthem D.C. live EP.

Check out the track listing below, and give a listen to the live version of "Connected by Love" from the forthcoming release.

Kneeling at the Anthem D.C. EP
1. Corporation (live)
2. Over and Over and Over (live)
3. Blunderbuss (live)
4. Ice Station Zebra (live)
5. Connected by Love (live)
6. Icky Thump (live)

Stay on top of Detroit news and views. Sign up for our weekly issue newsletter delivered each Wednesday.

About The Author

Scroll to read more Music News articles


Join Detroit Metro Times Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.