City Slang: More Movement acts announced

Share on Nextdoor

58 more artists have been added to the bill for the Movement Electronic Music Festival, brining the total number now performing to 111. The event takes place in Detroit on May 26-28 and weekend tickets cost $75 through March 23, increasing to $80 at midnight on March 24.

The organizers have roped in Resident Advisor’s Top DJ of 2011 Jamie Jones who will be performing as Hot Natured with Lee Foss; United Kingdom Dubstep DJ and producer SBTRKT; world-renowned Techno DJ Chris Liebing, Detroit Electro pioneers Dopplereffekt; and Rhode Island’s araabMUZIK who touched down in the Motor City earlier this month with his mash-up style of Electronic, Hip Hop, and Club music.

Dubstep will be well represented with performances by the UK’s Actress; Minnesota, East Lansing Michigan’s GRiZ; Dillon Francis, Detroit Dubstep artist Calico; FaltyDL,  the Montreal-based duo Adventure Club; Bok Bok, Pretty Lights Music's Michal Menert; and Two Fresh.

According to the press release, “Many Detroit artists were also announced, including Visionquest’s Seth Troxler performing a rare back to back gig with Guy Gerber; Detroit Ghetto Tech favorites Brian Gillespie and DJ Godfather, Daniel Andres, Derek Plaslaiko, DJ Psycho, Dwayne Jensen, Dru Ruiz, Erno The Inferno, D Records artist Joshua Harrison, Detroit House acts John Arnold, Malik Alston, Marcellus Pittman, MK, Pirahnahead, AvA and Andres; Mykel Waters, OktoRed, Phil Agosta, Project 313, Ryan Richards and Tony Ollivierra.

The full list of the 58 performers just added is:
Adam Jay
Adventure Club
Benoit & Sergio
Bok Bok
Brian Gillespie
Chris Liebing
Daniel Andres
Derek Plaslaiko
Dillon Francis
DJ Godfather
DJ Psycho
Dwayne Jensen
Dru Ruiz
Erno The Inferno
Filsonik b2b Patrick (NY)
Hot Natured: Jamie Jones & Lee Foss
Jesse Rose
Jimmy Edgar
John Arnold
Josh Harrison
Malik Alston
Marcellus Pittman
Matias Aguayo
Michal Menert
Mr. C
Mykel Waters
Nic Fanciulli b2b Joris Voorn
Phil Agosta
Project 313
Pursuit Grooves
Ryan Richards
Seth Troxler b2b Guy Gerber
Tiger and Woods
Tony Ollivierra
Two Fresh

They join headliners Lil’ Louis, Public Enemy, and The Wizard aka Jeff Mills, and these 50 artists:
Brenmar, Busy P, Carl Craig, Carlo Lio, Cassy, Claude VonStroke, Damian Lazarus, Danny Daze, Davide Squillace, Derrick Carter, DJ Sneak, dOP, Droog, Earl Mixxin’ McKinney, Eddie Fowlkes, Greg Wilson, Ian Pooley, Jay Haze, Josh Wink, Juan Atkins, Kevin Saunderson, Keys N Krates, Kyle Hall b2b with Jay Daniel, Lindstrøm, Loco Dice, Maceo Plex , Major Lazer, Marco Carola, Mark Farina (Mushroom Jazz set), Mathew Jonson, Maya Jane Coles, Michael Mayer, Mike Huckaby, Monty Luke, Mr. Oizo, Nadastrom, Nina Kraviz, No Regular Play, Radio Slave, Rick Wilhite, Roni Size, Salva, Slow Hands, Stacey Pullen, Steve Bug, Subb-an, Tale of Us, The Martinez Brothers, Todd Terje, and Wolf + Lamb.

Click here to join the City Slang Turntable community!!!

About The Author

Scroll to read more Music News articles


Join Detroit Metro Times Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.