See our Best of Detroit 2020 winners.

This is a past event.

Oakland University Chamber Orchestra

When: Mon., Nov. 24, 7:30 p.m. 2014
Price: $8 all seats
The Oakland University Chamber Orchestra is a select ensemble of music majors and other OU string players, featuring both student and faculty soloists. This concert will include Concerto Grosso Op. 2, No. 2 by Francesco Geminiani; Concerto for Organ, Harp, and Strings, Op. 22 by Howard Hanson, featuring Fred DeHaven, organ and Lydia Cleaver, harp; and Five Variants of “Dives and Lazarus” for Harp and Strings by Ralph Vaughan Williams, featuring Lydia Cleaver.


Search Events…

© 2020 Detroit Metro Times - Contact Us

Website powered by Foundation