Oakland Symphony Orchestra with the Oakland University Symphony 

When: Wed., April 11, 7:30 p.m.
Phone: 248-370-2030
Email: mtd@oakland.edu
Price: $20 general, $10 students
Join us at Detroit’s Orchestra Hall for Oakland Symphony Orchestra’s final concert of the season. The orchestra will perform Fanfare for the Common Man by Aaron Copland and A Survivor from Warsaw, Op. 46 by Arnold Schoenberg, with John-Paul White, narrator. They will be joined by the Oakland University Symphony Chorus for Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125 by Ludwig van Beethoven. Melissa Maloney, soprano; Alta Dantzler, mezzo soprano; Drake Dantzler, tenor; and John-Paul White, bass. Gregory Cunningham and Michael A. Mitchell, conductors. Orchestra Hall is located in the Max M. Fisher Music Center at 3711 Woodward Avenue




Become a Friend

Search Events…