This is a past event.

Hockey: The Musical! 

When: Thu., July 13, Fri., July 14, Sat., July 15, Sun., July 16, Mon., July 17, Tue., July 18, Wed., July 19, Thu., July 20, Fri., July 21, Sat., July 22, Sun., July 23, Mon., July 24, Tue., July 25, Wed., July 26, Thu., July 27, Fri., July 28, Sat., July 29, Sun., July 30, Mon., July 31, Tue., Aug. 1, Wed., Aug. 2, Thu., Aug. 3, Fri., Aug. 4, Sat., Aug. 5 and Sun., Aug. 6 2017
Price: $39.50
www.olympiaentertainment.com/events/detail/hockey-the-musical
The concept is sure to draw theater fans and sports fans alike: When the Lord decides the world has too many sports, He decides to wipe out one – hockey - to teach mankind a lesson. Only five mismatched fans can try and save their beloved game in this hysterical, raucous, foot-tapping musical with book, original music and lyrics by Mitch Albom.

The musical, which takes place in a mythical hockey rink and combines original compositions with popular classics, will be directed by Peter Albom and choreographed by Gabe Nesser. Several of the original songs include "Put On Skates," "Kill Baseball," "Oh, Octopus, My Octopus," “God is a Canuck” and "When You're A Wing.” Familiar melodies will include everything from 50's and 60's rock and roll to "Toot, Toot, Tootsie Goodbye."

Map

Nearby

Search for…