This is a past event.

Ernie 

When: Thu., July 9, 8 p.m., Fri., July 10, 8 p.m., Sat., July 11, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., July 12, 3 p.m., Thu., July 16, 8 p.m., Fri., July 17, 8 p.m., Sat., July 18, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., July 19, 3 p.m., Thu., July 23, 8 p.m., Fri., July 24, 8 p.m., Sat., July 25, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., July 26, 1 & 5 p.m., Thu., July 30, 8 p.m., Fri., July 31, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 1, 2 & 8 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 2, 1 & 5 p.m. 2015
Phone: 313-471-3465
Price: $20 - $25
www.ernietheplay.com
Ernie Harwell is, “'looong gone', but never forgotten." This Mitch Albom play is dedicated to Ernie Harwell, the late announcer of the Detroit Tigers. The play is set on Ernie Harwell’s last night at Comerica Park, where the Hall of Fame broadcaster plans to bid his farewell to the city. Before he walks onto the grassy field, he encounters a boy who coaxes Harwell into giving the “broadcast of his life.” The play made it's premier in April 2011, and returns every year to allow fans to hear the, “Voice of Summer,” once again. Ernie’s fifth anniversary season will feature the doubleheader experience, which allows fans to watch the play and catch a Tigers game in the same day. (To take advantage of the, “doubleheader,” and purchase discounted tickets, you must present your Ernie ticket stub at the Comerica Park Box Office.)

Map

Nearby

Search Events…