This is a past event.

"Dot" at Detroit Public Theatre 

When: Wed., Nov. 16, 8-10 p.m., Thu., Nov. 17, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Nov. 18, 6-8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 19, 8-10 p.m., Sun., Nov. 20, 2-4 p.m., Fri., Nov. 25, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Nov. 26, 8-10 p.m., Sun., Nov. 27, 2-4 & 7-9 p.m., Thu., Dec. 1, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Dec. 2, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Dec. 3, 8-10 p.m., Sun., Dec. 4, 2-4 & 7-9 p.m., Wed., Dec. 7, 2 p.m., Thu., Dec. 8, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Dec. 9, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Dec. 10, 8-10 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 11, 2-4 p.m. 2016
Phone: 313-576-5111
Email: info@detroitpublictheatre.org
Price: $20-$45
www.detroitpublictheatre.org
The holidays are always a wild family affair at the Shealy house. But this year, Dotty and her three grown children gather with more than exchanging presents on their minds. As Dotty struggles to hold onto her memory, her children must fight to balance care for their mother and care for themselves. A hilarious and deeply moving new play, Dot grapples unflinchingly with aging parents, midlife crises, and the heart of a West Philly neighborhood. Colman Domingo’s smash hit comes to DPT as the regional premiere.

Map

Nearby

Search Events…