City Slang: Verve Pipe doing it for the kids

’90s chart-rockers the Verve Pipe have gone family friendly in a big way.

Not only has the band put out a record called A Family Album, a collection of songs for kids, but the band is performing a family show at the Ark in Ann Arbor on January 21 from 11 a.m.

According to the band’s website, “After being approached to submit a song for a compilation album called "Calling All Kids," the band found that the creative sessions yielded far more than just the one track. This led to an idea of a complete album of family friendly songs, and the CD was born. Also note, the groundwork of these same sessions has also set in motion a new rock CD to follow the family album as well. Stay tuned for lots of new material from The Verve Pipe!”

The track listing for the kids album is:
1. Wake Up
2. We Had to Go Home
3. Complimentary Love
4. Be a Part of the Band
5. When One Became Two
6. Cereal
7. Only One of You
8. Suppertime!
9. Worrisome One
10. Go To Sleep Now

Click here to join the City Slang Turntable community!!!

About The Author

Scroll to read more Music News articles
Join the Metro Times Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state.
Help us keep this coverage going with a one-time donation or an ongoing membership pledge.


Join Detroit Metro Times Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.