This year's 18 Kresge Foundation Awards winners announced

The 18 winners of this year’s Kresge Awards have been announced. The Troy-based foundation has awarded $3.5 million to 126 fellows since 2009. The Free Press has a full rundown of this year's winning literary and visual artists. 

Here is the full list of 2015 Kresge Fellows; we're extra excited that Metro Times' frequent contributor Kahn Santori Davison won for his poetry. Former MT editor-in-chief Desiree Cooper also won, as did former managing editor George Tysh! That's a trifecta; we're very proud of these badasses.

Literary Arts Fellows
Jeffrey S. Chapman, graphic novels, fiction
Desiree Cooper, flash fiction
Kahn Santori Davison, poetry
Walerian Domanski, short stories
Billy Mark, experimental freestyle poetry
Airea D. Matthews, poetry
Sarah Rose Sharp, arts criticism
George Tysh, poetry
Lillien Waller, poetry

Visual Arts Fellows
Cuppetelli and Mendoza, new media art
M. Saffell Gardner (Saffell), painting
Cynthia Greig, photography
Carole Harris, fiber art
Tzarinas of the Plane, performance art
Tiff Massey, metalwork, sculpture
Nancy M. Mitchnick, painting
Jonathan Rajewski, painting
Chris Schanck, sculpture