The high water mark for art films and independent cinema in the Detroit area…

Complete details for Detroit Film Theatre »

Upcoming Events

  • The Great Buster (Screening)

    • Fri., Jan. 18, 7 p.m., Sat., Jan. 19, 7 & 9:30 p.m. and Sun., Jan. 20, 2 p.m. $7.50-$9.50
  • King: A Filmed Record...Montgomery to Memphis (Screening)

    • Mon., Jan. 21, 1 p.m. free
  • The Gospel According to Andre (Screening)

    • Sat., Feb. 2, 2 p.m. free
  • Say Amen Somebody! (Screening)

    • Sat., Feb. 2, 4:30 & 7 p.m. and Sun., Feb. 3, 2 & 4:30 p.m. $7.50-$9.50
  • The 2019 Academy Award Nominated Short Films (Screening)

    • Fri., Feb. 8, 7 p.m., Sat., Feb. 9, 7 p.m., Sun., Feb. 10, 1 & 6 p.m., Wed., Feb. 13, 7 p.m., Sat., Feb. 16, 2 & 7 p.m., Sun., Feb. 17, 1 & 6 p.m., Wed., Feb. 20, 7 p.m., Thu., Feb. 21, 7 p.m., Fri., Feb. 22, 7 p.m., Sat., Feb. 23, 7 p.m. and Sun., Feb. 24, 7 p.m. $7.50-$9.50
  • The 2019 Academy Award Nominated Documentary Short Films (Screening)

    • Sat., Feb. 9, 7 p.m., Thu., Feb. 14, 7 p.m. and Sat., Feb. 23, 2 p.m. $7.50-$9.50

Nearby

Friends

Become a Friend