Events in Greater Ann Arbor Area

Loading...
  • Detail View
  • List View
  • Grid View
54 results

Allison Au Quartet

Wed., Oct. 23, 7 p.m.

Zauberland (Magic Land)

Thu., Oct. 24, 7:30 p.m. and Fri., Oct. 25, 8 p.m.
Lydia Mendelssohn Theater 911 N. University, Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area


(734) 763-1085

Helicopter Showdown wsg Lucchii

Thu., Oct. 24, 8 p.m.
Rocky's Pub 12850 Sibley Rd., Riverview Greater Ann Arbor Area

Buy Tickets$10


734-285-3306

Ellis Marsalis Quintet

Fri., Oct. 25, 7 & 9:30 p.m. and Sat., Oct. 26, 7 & 9:30 p.m.

Sankai Juku

Fri., Oct. 25, 8 p.m. and Sat., Oct. 26, 8 p.m.


(734) 764-2538

Spooky Free Comic Book Day

Sat., Oct. 26, 10 a.m.
Vault of Midnight 255 E. Liberty Plaza, Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area


313-481-2165

Adam Kahana Quartet

Sun., Oct. 27, 11:30 a.m.

Diego Figueiredo Duo

Fri., Nov. 1, 7 & 9:30 p.m.

yMusic

Fri., Nov. 1, 8 p.m.
Rackham Auditorium 915 E. Washington St., Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area


(734) 764-2538

LowDown Brass Band

Sat., Nov. 2, 7 & 9:30 p.m.

John Cameron Mitchell

Sat., Nov. 2, 8 p.m.
Hill Auditorium 825 N. University Ave., Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area


(734) 764-2538

Bob Dylan

Wed., Nov. 6, 8 p.m.
Hill Auditorium 825 N. University Ave., Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area


(734) 764-2538

Loch na hEala (Swan Lake)

Fri., Nov. 15, 8 p.m. and Sat., Nov. 16, 8 p.m.


(734) 764-2538

Orchestre Métropolitain de Montréal

Wed., Nov. 20, 7:30 p.m.
Hill Auditorium 825 N. University Ave., Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area


(734) 764-2538

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis

Sun., Dec. 1, 4 p.m.
Hill Auditorium 825 N. University Ave., Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area


(734) 764-2538

Handel’s Messiah

Sat., Dec. 7, 8 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 8, 2 p.m.
Hill Auditorium 825 N. University Ave., Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area


(734) 764-2538

Sheku Kanneh-Mason, cello

Tue., Dec. 10, 7:30 p.m.
Rackham Auditorium 915 E. Washington St., Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area


(734) 764-2538

Taylor Mac’s Holiday Sauce

Sat., Dec. 14, 8 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 15, 4 p.m.


(734) 764-2538

Martin Katz & Friends

Fri., Jan. 10, 8 p.m. and Sun., Jan. 12, 4 p.m.
Lydia Mendelssohn Theater 911 N. University, Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area


(734) 763-1085

The Believers Are But Brothers

Wed., Jan. 22, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Jan. 23, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Jan. 24, 8 p.m. and Sat., Jan. 25, 8 p.m.
Arthur Miller Theater 1226 Murfin Ave., Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area


(734) 764-2538

The Believers Are But Brothers

Wed., Jan. 22, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Jan. 23, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Jan. 24, 8 p.m. and Sat., Jan. 25, 8 p.m.
Arthur Miller Theater 1226 Murfin Ave., Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area

Buy Tickets$35 general admission (+ fees), $12-20 student


An electronic maze of fantasists, meme culture, 4chan, the alt-right, and ISIS. We live in a time where old orders are collapsing: from the post-colonial nation states of the Middle East to the EU and the American election. Amid all of this, a generation of young men find themselves burning with resentment, without the money, power, and sex they think they deserve. Written and performed by Javaad Alipoor and co-directed by Kirsty Housley (who also co-directed Complicite’s The Encounter), this multimedia show weaves together stories of three disaffected men and their journeys to radicalization, exploring the smoke and mirrors world of online extremism, anonymity, and hate speech. (734) 764-2538

As Far As My Fingertips Take Me

Jan. 24-Feb. 2
Institute for the Humanities 915 E. Washington St., Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area


(734) 936-3519

Minnesota Orchestra

Sat., Jan. 25, 8 p.m.
Hill Auditorium 825 N. University Ave., Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area


(734) 764-2538

Is This A Room: Reality Winner Verbatim Transcription

Wed., Jan. 29, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Jan. 30, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Jan. 31, 8 p.m. and Sat., Feb. 1, 8 p.m.
Arthur Miller Theater 1226 Murfin Ave., Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area


(734) 764-2538

Is This A Room: Reality Winner Verbatim Transcription Half Straddle

Wed., Jan. 29, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Jan. 30, 7:30 p.m. and Sat., Feb. 1, 8 p.m.
Arthur Miller Theater 1226 Murfin Ave., Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area

Buy Tickets$35 general admission (+ fees), $12-20 student


June 3, 2017. A 25-year-old former Air Force linguist named Reality Winner is surprised at her home by the FBI, interrogated, and then charged with leaking top-secret evidence of Russian interference in our voting system to the media. She’s in jail now, sentenced in August 2018 to a five-year, three-month prison sentence. Conceived as a play and directed by Tina Satter, the 2017 verbatim transcript reveals a verbal dance between the knife-sharp Reality and the FBI agents who arrive at her home unannounced to interrogate her. As Reality’s autonomy shrinks before her eyes, a simmering real-life thriller emerges, offering vital considerations of access, language, power, patriotism, and honor at this particularly loaded American moment. (734) 764-2538

Cécile McLorin Salvant and Aaron Diehl, piano

Thu., Feb. 6, 7 & 9 p.m.
Lydia Mendelssohn Theater 911 N. University, Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area


(734) 763-1085

Best Things to Do In Detroit

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.