You searched for:

  • [X]Detroit
  • [X]Mexicantown
  • [X]Tickets Available
Start over

Search Events…

Narrow Search

Events Search – Tickets Available

1 total results

Well-Intentioned White People by Rachel Lynett

Fri., Nov. 9, 8-10:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 10, 8-10:30 p.m., Sun., Nov. 11, 3-5:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 16, 8-10:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 17, 8-10:30 p.m., Sun., Nov. 18, 3-5:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 23, 8-10:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 24, 8-10:30 p.m., Sun., Nov. 25, 3-5:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 30, 8-10:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 1, 8-10:30 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 2, 3-5:30 p.m.
phone 313-967-0599
info@matrixtheatre.org

After an attack influenced by her race, a university professor wants to forget about it and move on with her life. When her (white) roommate and the dean of the school push her to "make an example of it," she finds herself suddenly roped into planning a diversity day, trying to convince her roommate not to plan a sit-in, and attempting to maintain her sanity as the racial threats begin to escalate. Well-Intentioned White People explores how some people deal with discrimination not necessarily directed at them and how their "good intentions" can sometimes be just as problematic. $17-$22

https://www.matrixtheatre.org/mainstage-season
Buy Tickets
Matrix Theatre Company (map)
2730 Bagley St.
Mexicantown
phone (313) 967-0999
Well-Intentioned White People by Rachel Lynett
Showing 1-1 of 1 total results in this search.

Best Things to Do In Detroit

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2018 Detroit Metro Times

Website powered by Foundation