You searched for:

Start over

Search Events…

Narrow Search

Events Search – Staff Pick

2 total results

42nd Ann Arbor Folk Festival

Fri., Jan. 25, 6:30 p.m. and Sat., Jan. 26, 6:30 p.m.

Now in its 42nd year, the annual festival, a fundraiser for Ann Arbor's storied music venue, the Ark, brings both newer and well-established acts to University of Michigan's Hill Auditorium. The lineup this year includes acts like Brandi Carlile, Rufus Wainwright, Pokey LaFarge, Gregory Alan Isakov, and more. $42.50+

Hill Auditorium (map)
825 N. University Ave.
Greater Ann Arbor Area
phone (734) 764-2538
42nd Ann Arbor Folk Festival

The How and the Why

Fri., Feb. 1, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 2, 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 3, 2 p.m., Thu., Feb. 7, 8 p.m., Fri., Feb. 8, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 10, 2 p.m., Thu., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., Fri., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 16, 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 17, 2 p.m., Thu., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., Fri., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 23, 8 p.m. and Sun., Feb. 24, 2 p.m.

Two brilliant female evolutionary biologists share a bold, contrarian approach to their male-dominated field, but the younger scholar challenges the older woman’s work with a radical new theory—one that could change society’s basic understanding of female sexuality. This keenly perceptive play explores the difficult choices of modern American women and generational divides in feminism. Directed by David Wolber, The How and the Why features Sayre Fox and Diane Hill. $22 (Pay-what-you-can tickets available for every performance)

Theatre Nova (map)
416 W. Huron
Downtown Ann Arbor
phone 734-635-8450
a2theatrenova@gmail.com
The How and the  Why
Showing 1-2 of 2 total results in this search.

Best Things to Do In Detroit

Most Popular

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.