Musical Events in Detroit

Loading...
  • Detail View
  • List View
  • Grid View
133 results

Twas A Girls Night Before Christmas

Thu., Dec. 5, 8 p.m., Fri., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., Sat., Dec. 7, 3 & 8 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 8, 3 p.m.
City Theatre 2301 Woodward Ave., Detroit Downtown Detroit

Buy from Ticketmaster$43

Nuncrackers - The Nunsense Christmas Musical

Fri., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., Sat., Dec. 7, 8 p.m., Sun., Dec. 8, 2 p.m., Fri., Dec. 13, 8 p.m., Sat., Dec. 14, 8 p.m., Sun., Dec. 15, 2 p.m., Fri., Dec. 20, 8 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 22, 2 p.m.

Buy Tickets$27

, ,
@ Brighton Coffee House & Theater, 306 W. Main Street, Brighton, Mi, 48116
Livingston County’s newest Live Professional Theater, A Wilde Theatre, is excited to invite you and your friends to our next production: Nuncrackers - The Nunsense Christmas Musical by Dan Goggin. It’s Christmas Special time! Broadcasting from the Brighton Coffeehouse and Theater, and starring your favorite fun-loving sisters as they produce their own cable Christmas show! The “TV Special” is filled with "Nunsense" humor, some of your favorite carols, a Secret Santa, on-air advertisements for the Catholic Home Shopping Network, and an uproarious take on Tchaikovsky's Nutcracker Ballet! Get your tickets today and celebrate the season!

DJ WHITTINGTON’S KOOL KAT: A HIP-HOP PANTO by Carla Milarch and R. Mackenzie Lewis - World Premiere

Fridays-Sundays. Continues through Dec. 29

Buy TicketsTickets are $25 for adults, $10 for kids (16 years and under)


@ Theatre NOVA, 410 W Huron St, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Nov. 29 - Dec. 29, 2019 Fri. at 7:30 pm, Sat. at 3pm & 7:30pm, and Sun. at 2:00 pm All the holiday hilarity and happiness you’ve come to love from our annual Panto returns in this hip-hop twist on a seasonal favorite. Kids ages 2 to 102 will enjoy this rollicking family entertainment, complete with heroes, villains, original tunes and parodies of popular songs, physical comedy and fun (and candy!) -- this time set to the hip-hop stylings of DJ Whittington and his Kool Kat’s sick beats. 734-635-8450

OPEN JAM SESSION

Tuesdays, 8 p.m.-12 a.m.
cobo joes 422 west congress, Detroit Greater Detroit Area


LIVE OPEN JAM SESSION with the Funk Brothers Tribute Band --- All genres are welcome... Bring your instrument or your voice, and join in the Fun!!! 313-965-0840

A Man for Christmas: A Made for TV Musical Parody

Fri., Dec. 13, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Dec. 14, 8-10 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 15, 2-4 p.m.

Buy Tickets$7-$10

, ,
@ The Back Office Studio, 13 N. Washington Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Its engagement season and 20 something Kinzley, an assistant and aspiring writer for BANGS! Magazine, is still single and turning 30 on Christmas Day! She returns home to her small town of Whispering Pines to celebrate the double engagement of her sister and dad (not to each other). If she can win the affections of Eric Silverspoon, she can make it a triple engagement, receive a promotion, and make all her dreams come true this Christmas! Ages 18+. This show is for mature audiences only.

Lightwire Theater’s A Very Electric Christmas

Sun., Dec. 15, 4 p.m.
The Music Hall 350 Madison Ave., Detroit Greater Detroit Area

Buy Tickets


Lightwire Theater returns to Music Hall, the venue that originally commissioned the smash hit ‘Dino-Light’ (formerly known as ‘Darwin The Dinosaur) with the PERFECT family Christmas show that will astound and entertain all ages –a feast of light and movement. When a young bird gets separated from his parents while flying south for the winter, his holiday adventure begins as he attempts to be reunited with his parents and make it home to celebrate Christmas. A guaranteed bright spot for your holidays (313) 887-8503; (313) - (FAX)

The Spongebob Musical

Tue., Dec. 24, 2 p.m. and Fri., Dec. 27, 7:30 p.m.
Fox Theatre 2211 Woodward Ave., Detroit Downtown Detroit

Buy from Ticketmaster$45-$80

The Spongebob Musical

Thu., Dec. 26, 7:30 p.m.
Fox Theatre 2211 Woodward Ave., Detroit Downtown Detroit

Buy from Ticketmaster$45-$80

The Spongebob Musical

Thu., Dec. 26, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 27, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 28, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 29, 12 & 5:30 p.m., Tue., Dec. 31, 1:30 p.m., Thu., Jan. 2, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Jan. 3, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sat., Jan. 4, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Jan. 5, 12 & 5 p.m.

The Spongebob Musical

Fri., Dec. 27, 2 p.m.
Fox Theatre 2211 Woodward Ave., Detroit Downtown Detroit

Buy from Ticketmaster$35-$75

Olympus Fever

Fri., Dec. 27, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Dec. 28, 8-10 p.m. and Tue., Dec. 31, 9-11:59 p.m.
Tipping Point Theatre 361 E. Cady St., Northville Greater Northville Area

Buy Tickets$40+


Tipping Point Theatre’s annual musical cabaret fundraiser is back! In this year's production, Greek gods and goddesses navigate through their drama with the help of songs from your favorite artists of the 70’s. Will Zeus ever stay faithful to his wife, Hera? Will Hades and Persephone's love conquer all? Is Poseidon the only god capable of resisting Aphrodite's charms? Find out all this and more when you come see Olympus Fever in December! 2483470003

The Spongebob Musical

Sat., Dec. 28, 2 p.m.
Fox Theatre 2211 Woodward Ave., Detroit Downtown Detroit

Buy from Ticketmaster$45-$80

The Spongebob Musical

Sat., Dec. 28, 7:30 p.m.
Fox Theatre 2211 Woodward Ave., Detroit Downtown Detroit

Buy from Ticketmaster$45-$80

The Spongebob Musical

Sun., Dec. 29, 12 p.m.
Fox Theatre 2211 Woodward Ave., Detroit Downtown Detroit

Buy from Ticketmaster$45-$80

The Spongebob Musical

Sun., Dec. 29, 5:30 p.m.
Fox Theatre 2211 Woodward Ave., Detroit Downtown Detroit

Buy from Ticketmaster$35-$75

The Jungle Book

Sun., Jan. 12, 4 p.m.
The Music Hall 350 Madison Ave., Detroit Greater Detroit Area

Buy Tickets


The enchanting story of Mowgli, an orphaned boy, guided by his animal guardians through a journey of self-discovery. Based on Rudyard Kipling’s collective works, this eye-popping live theatrical production brings the beloved characters to life, as you’ve never seen them before. (313) 887-8503; (313) - (FAX)

A Bronx Tale: The Musical (Touring)

Tue., Jan. 21, 8 p.m., Wed., Jan. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Jan. 23, 8 p.m., Fri., Jan. 24, 8 p.m., Sat., Jan. 25, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., Jan. 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Tue., Jan. 28, 8 p.m., Wed., Jan. 29, 8 p.m., Thu., Jan. 30, 8 p.m., Fri., Jan. 31, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 1, 2 & 8 p.m. and Sun., Feb. 2, 2 & 7:30 p.m.
Fisher Theatre 3011 W. Grand Blvd, Detroit Midtown

Buy from Ticketmaster$39-$110


313-972-1135

Dear Evan Hansen

Wed., Jan. 29, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., March 29, 6:30 p.m.
Fisher Theatre 3011 W. Grand Blvd., Detroit New Center

Buy from Ticketmaster


313-872-1000

Working: A Musical

Wed., Feb. 12, 8 p.m.
Meadow Brook Theatre 207 Wilson Hall, Rochester Greater Rochester Area

Buy from Ticketmaster$36


(248) 377-3300

Working: A Musical

Thu., Feb. 13, 8 p.m.
Meadow Brook Theatre 207 Wilson Hall, Rochester Greater Rochester Area

Buy from Ticketmaster$36


(248) 377-3300

Working: A Musical

Fri., Feb. 14, 8 p.m.
Meadow Brook Theatre 207 Wilson Hall, Rochester Greater Rochester Area

Buy from Ticketmaster$36


(248) 377-3300

Working: A Musical

Sat., Feb. 15, 6 p.m.
Meadow Brook Theatre 207 Wilson Hall, Rochester Greater Rochester Area

Buy from Ticketmaster$46


(248) 377-3300

Working: A Musical

Sun., Feb. 16, 2 p.m.
Meadow Brook Theatre 207 Wilson Hall, Rochester Greater Rochester Area

Buy from Ticketmaster$41


(248) 377-3300

Working: A Musical

Sun., Feb. 16, 6:30 p.m.
Meadow Brook Theatre 207 Wilson Hall, Rochester Greater Rochester Area

Buy from Ticketmaster$37


(248) 377-3300

Roald Dahl's Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (Touring)

Tue., Feb. 18, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Feb. 19, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Feb. 20, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 21, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 22, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 23, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Tue., Feb. 25, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Feb. 26, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Feb. 27, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 28, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 29, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., March 1, 1 & 6:30 p.m.
Cadillac Cafe 1526 Broadway, Detroit Greater Detroit Area

Buy from Ticketmaster$33-$105

Working: A Musical

Wed., Feb. 19, 8 p.m.
Meadow Brook Theatre 207 Wilson Hall, Rochester Greater Rochester Area

Buy from Ticketmaster$38


(248) 377-3300

Working: A Musical

Thu., Feb. 20, 8 p.m.
Meadow Brook Theatre 207 Wilson Hall, Rochester Greater Rochester Area

Buy from Ticketmaster$41


(248) 377-3300

Working: A Musical

Fri., Feb. 21, 8 p.m.
Meadow Brook Theatre 207 Wilson Hall, Rochester Greater Rochester Area

Buy from Ticketmaster$43


(248) 377-3300

Working: A Musical

Sat., Feb. 22, 2 p.m.
Meadow Brook Theatre 207 Wilson Hall, Rochester Greater Rochester Area

Buy from Ticketmaster$41


(248) 377-3300

Working: A Musical

Sat., Feb. 22, 8 p.m.
Meadow Brook Theatre 207 Wilson Hall, Rochester Greater Rochester Area

Buy from Ticketmaster$46


(248) 377-3300

Best Things to Do In Detroit

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.