Performance Events starting Sep. 29 in Ann Arbor

Loading...
  • Detail View
  • List View
  • Grid View
2 results

ADMISSIONS by Joshua Harmon-Michigan Premiere

Fri., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Sept. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Sept. 22, 2 p.m., Thu., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Sept. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Sept. 29, 2 p.m., Thu., Oct. 3, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 5, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 6, 2 p.m., Thu., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 12, 8 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 13, 2 p.m.
Theatre Nova 416 W. Huron, Ann Arbor Downtown Ann Arbor

Buy Tickets22.00


Bill and Sherri are white, progressive and proud. Respectively the headmaster and dean of admissions of a New Hampshire boarding school, they’ve dedicated their 15-year tenure to diversifying the school’s mostly white population. But when their high-achieving son’s Ivy League dreams are crushed, the family’s reaction betrays a schism between their public values and their private aspirations. An incisively funny look at privilege, power, and the perils of whiteness. Directed by Carla Milarch. Admissions features Joe Bailey, Sarah Burcon, Diane Hill, Jeremy Kucharek, and Cynthia Szczesny. September 20 - October 13, 2019 Thursday, Friday, Saturdays: 8pm, Sundays: 2pm 734-635-8450

A2CT Presents: The Odd Couple Male Version

Fri., Sept. 27, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 28, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 29, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 4, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 5, 2-3:30 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 6, 2-3:30 p.m.
A2CT Studio Theater 322 W. Ann St., Ann Arbor Greater Ann Arbor Area

Buy Tickets$15


Ann Arbor Civic Theatre announces its upcoming Second Stage production of The Odd Couple, both the male and female versions, by Neil Simon, directed by Kristen Miller. Performances are September 27-29 and October 4-6, 2019 (Friday and Saturday at 8 PM, Sunday at 2 PM) at the Ann Arbor Civic Theatre Studio, 322 W. Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48104. The Oscar/Felix cast will perform 9/27,9/29, and 10/5. The Olive/Florence cast will perform 9/28, 10/4, and 10/6. Tickets are $15 each and are available at www.a2ct.org/tickets, by calling 734-971-2228, or in limited quantities at the door. Seating is limited. 734-971-2228

Best Things to Do In Detroit

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.