Events starting Nov. 5 in Detroit

Loading...
  • Detail View
  • List View
  • Grid View
1 result

Teens Using Drugs: What To Know and What To Do

Tue., Jan. 7, 6-7:30 p.m., Tue., Jan. 14, 6-7:30 p.m., Tue., Feb. 4, 6-7:30 p.m., Tue., Feb. 11, 6-7:30 p.m., Tue., March 3, 6-7:30 p.m., Tue., March 10, 6-7:30 p.m., Tue., April 7, 6-7:30 p.m., Tue., April 14, 6-7:30 p.m., Tue., May 5, 6-7:30 p.m., Tue., May 12, 6-7:30 p.m., Tue., June 2, 6-7:30 p.m. and Tue., June 9, 6-7:30 p.m.


@ St. Joseph Mercy Health System - Michigan Heart and Vascular Institute, 5325 Elliott Drive, Ypsilanti Michigan 48197
FREE, 2-part series. Part 1 discusses signs and effects of teen substance use. Part 2 has sessions for adults to learn effective strategies to help when teen substance use is suspected, and for teens to explore the personal effects of substance use. Part 2 ends for adults and teens with a talk by a young person in recovery. Inclusive of parents, teens, family, professionals and students – all are welcome. Registration is not required. Presented by Dawn Farm Youth and Family Services; co-sponsored by Ann Arbor Public Schools, WISD/LESA Health Educators’ Learning Network, and St. Joseph Mercy Greenbrook Recovery Center. 734-485-8725

Best Things to Do In Detroit

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.