See our Best of Detroit 2020 winners.

This is a past event.

18th Annual Ford Freedom Award

When: Tue., May 17, 6-9 p.m. 2016
Phone: 313-576-5111
Price: $50+
Ford Motor Company and the Charles H. Wright Museum, will honor Men of Courage at the 18th annual Ford Freedom Award program. Over 1,500 VIPS, celebrities and individuals will come together at the Awards Ceremony to pay tribute and honor African American men! Special guests include: Usher Raymond IV and Jerome Bettis. There will be performances by Angie Stone, Doug E. Fresh, Syncopated Ladies and Avery Wilson. The 2016 recipients include: Reginald F. Lewis, Dave Bing, Kerlin Blaise, Jonathan Butler, and Shaka Senghor. To purchase tickets call the music center box office at 313-576-5111, or visit


Search Events…

© 2021 Detroit Metro Times - Contact Us

Website powered by Foundation