Monday, October 17, 2011

City Slang: Mayer Hawthorne on Conan tonight

Posted By on Mon, Oct 17, 2011 at 12:45 PM

Detroit indie disco King Mayer Hawthorne will be on Conan tonight (the talk show, not the Barbarian movie) to perform “The Walk” from his recent How Do You Do album.

That album, his sophomore effort, came out last week on Universal/Republic. According to a press release, his LA visit will be short as he is currently touring. The show airs on TBS.

Hawthorne’s show dates, opening for Chromeo, are:

Tues Oct 18, Marquee Theatre, Tempe, AZ
Thurs Oct 20, Midland Theatre, Kansas City
Fri Oct 21, Cains Ballroom, Tulsa, OK
Sat, Oct 22, The Lyric Oxford, Oxford, MS
Mon, Oct 24, The Pageant, St Louis, MO
Tues, Oct 25, Cannery Ballroom, Nashville, TN
Thu, Oct 27, The National, Richmond, VA
Fri, Oct 28, Moog Fest, Asheville, NC
Sat, Oct 29, Fillmore Silver Spring, Silver Spring, MD
Mon, Oct 31, Electric Factory, Philadelphia
Tue Nov 1, House of Blues, Boston
Wed Nov 2, Sound Academy, Toronto
Fri Nov 4, Terminal 5, New York
Thu Nov 17, Wiltern, Los Angeles

Click here to join the City Slang Turntable community!!!


Best Things to Do In Detroit

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.