Monday, September 12, 2011

City Slang: Detroit artists on Substream compilation

Posted By on Mon, Sep 12, 2011 at 2:48 PM


A new compilation album from Substream Records features three tracks by Detroit artists. A statement from the label said, “This, the second volume of the 'Substream Likes' series, lets you discover 18 exciting new artists. On the track list we find everything from upbeat Kenyan electro-pop, melancholic Swedish indie and our two new Substream artists: Lettercamp and Hakan Ludvigson.”

Local electro-pop band Lettercamp contribute “I Know” to the CD, while Illy Mack are on there with “Squirrels” and Deastro pops in with “Spritle”.

Bands from elsewhere that are on the CD include the Texas Microphone Massacre, Analog Monks, and Gosh!

For more information, click here.

Best Things to Do In Detroit


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.