Sunday, August 28, 2011

City Slang: Three Small Stone bands to tour the States together

Posted By on Sun, Aug 28, 2011 at 11:10 AM

small-stone-tourjpg

Three bands that are on the roster of Royal Oak-based label Small Stone Records are to tour together. Backwoods Payback, Lo-Pan and Suplecs will be spreading their stoner metal across the United States.

The Detroit date is at the Corktown Tavern on September 29, and the three bands will be joined by Freedom Hawk.

Those dates in full are as follows:

Thur, Sept 15 – Charleston, WV @ The Empty Glass *
Fri, Sept 16 – Norfolk, VA @ New Belmont *
Sat, Sept 17 - Raleigh, NC @ DIVEBar ^
Sun, Sept 18 - Washington, DC @ The Velvet Lounge ^
Monday, Sept 19 - Wilmington, DE @ Mojo 13 ^
Tuesday, Sept 20 - Brooklyn, NY @ Union Pool – (BrooklynVegan & The Obelisk presents) ^
Wed, Sept 21 – Providence, RI @ AS220 *
Thur, Sept 22 – Boston, MA @ Church *
Thur, Sept 22 - New Haven, CT @ Elm Bar (Suplecs only)
Friday Sep. 23 - Philadelphia, PA- Small Stone Showcase @ M Room
Saturday Sep 24 - Pittsburgh, PA @ 31st Street Pub
Sunday Sep 25 - Columbus, OH @ Ace Of Cups
Monday Sep 26 - Cincinatti, OH @ The Mockbee
Tuesday Sep 27 - Cleveland, OH @ Now That's Class
Wednesday Sep 28 - Lansing, MI @ Mac's
Thursday Sep 29 - Detroit, MI @ Corktown Tavern w/ Freedom Hawk)
FRI, Sept 30 – Grand Rapids, MI – Prospecto Showcase @ The Intersection *
Friday, Sep 30 - Indianapolis, IN @ Vollrath +
Saturday October 1st - Chicago, IL – Small Stone Showcase @ Double Door
Sunday, Oct 2nd - St Louis, MO - Fubar
Monday, Oct 3rd - Memphis, TN – Hi-Tone
Tuesday, Oct 4th – Nashville, TN @ tba #
Wed, Oct 5th – Lexington, KY @ tba #
Thur, Oct 6th – Huntington, WV @ V Club #
Fri, Oct 7th – Wheeling, WV @ Yesterdays (Backwood Payback only- tbc)
Fri, Oct 7th – Columbus, OH *
Sat, Oct 8th – Kent, OH @ The Stone Tavern #

* Lo-Pan only
^ Lo-Pan + Suplecs
+ Backwoods Payback + Suplecs
# Lo-Pan + Backwoods Payback


Best Things to Do In Detroit

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.