Support Local Journalism. Donate to Detroit Metro Times.

Friday, April 30, 2010


Posted on Fri, Apr 30, 2010 at 12:02 PM

Jack White's other band will be performing their second album, Sea of Cowards, in its entirety live on My Space this coming Monday, May 3rd. The band will perform the album front-to-back in the live room at the Third Man Records building in downtown Nashville, the same space in which they played their very first show in March 2009. This exclusive live performance will begin streaming at 6 p.m. EST (which, of course, means 3 p.m. PST) on MySpace Music as well as the band's individual MySpace page.

Sea Of Cowards will be then released on Third Man/Warner Bros. Records on Tuesday, May 11th. The first single, "Die By The Drop," made its debut on MySpace Music on April 27th and is now available digitally and on vinyl. A video for the tune, directed by Floria Sigismondi, who just helmed The Runaways biopic, is below.

The track list for Sea Of Cowards:

01. Blue Blood Blues

02. Hustle And Cuss

03. The Difference Between Us

04. I'm Mad

05. Die By The Drop

06. I Can't Hear You

07. Gasoline

08. No Horse

09. Looking At The Invisible Man

10. Jawbreaker

11. Old Mary

We’re keeping you informed…
...and it’s what we love to do. From local politics and culture to national news that hits close to home, Metro Times has been keeping Detroit informed for years.

It’s never been more important to support local news sources. A free press means accountability and a well-informed public, and we want to keep our unique and independent reporting available for many, many years to come.

If quality journalism is important to you, please consider a donation to Metro Times. Every reader contribution is valuable and so appreciated, and goes directly to support our coverage of critical issues and neighborhood culture. Thank you.

Read the Digital Print Issue

March 25, 2020


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Best Things to Do In Detroit