Friday, December 27, 2013

Lunchtime Links: Entitled teens whine about Christmas, your Communist horoscope and more

Posted By on Fri, Dec 27, 2013 at 11:30 AM

1) The Entitled Generation: These tweets from petulant teens whining about Christmas will make you fear for the upcoming generation. 2) “A new nonprofit organization called Write-A-House, located in Detroit, Michigan (which, earlier this year, became the largest city in the United States to file for and enter...

Continue reading »

Friday, December 20, 2013

25 Photos from Kanye West's Yeezus Tour at The Palace

Posted By on Fri, Dec 20, 2013 at 6:18 PM

[gallery ids="7074,7073,7072,7071,7070,7069,7068,7067,7066,7065,7064,7063,7062,7061,7060,7059,7058,7057,7056,7055,7054,7053,7052,7051,7050"]...

Continue reading »

Lunchtime Links: You're using #hashtags wrong, Savage reviews Palin, cartoonists copying cartoonists and more

Posted By on Fri, Dec 20, 2013 at 12:17 PM

1) Artist Mike Holmes has an uncanny ability to draw himself and his cat in the styles of other cartoonists. Above, he masterfully copies Gary Larson (The Far Side), Bill Watterson (Calvin & Hobbes), Maurice Sendak (Where The Wild Things Are) and George Herriman (Krazy Kat). 2) OK,...

Continue reading »

Saturday, December 14, 2013

50 Images of What to Expect at Merry Market 2013

Posted By on Sat, Dec 14, 2013 at 3:30 PM

[gallery ids="6916,6917,6918,6919,6920,6921,6922,6923,6924,6925,6926,6927,6928,6929,6930,6931,6932,6933,6934,6935,6936,6937,6938,6939,6940,6941,6942,6943,6944,6945,6946,6947,6948,6949,6950,6951,6952,6953,6954,6955,6956,6957,6958,6959,6960,6961,6962,6963,6964,6965"]...

Continue reading »

Friday, December 13, 2013

PETA will give away fur coats to Detroit's homeless

Posted By on Fri, Dec 13, 2013 at 11:51 AM

  This may seem like a surprise, but PETA will be giving away 100 fur coats, leather jackets, wool scarves and angora sweaters to Detroit's needy. The coats will be available at 1 pm. on Monday, Dec. 16 at Detroit Rescue Mission Ministries, 150 Stimson St. (between Cass...

Continue reading »

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Lunchtime Links: Nelson Mandela quotes you'll never hear, war photographer robbed in Detroit, and more

Posted By on Tue, Dec 10, 2013 at 11:00 AM

1) Seven Nelson Mandela quotes you probably won't see in the media: “If you look at those matters, you will come to the conclusion that the attitude of the United States of America is a threat to world peace.” (Buzzfeed) 2) Upworthy-style Headlines Are Suddenly Everywhere. Your Mind...

Continue reading »

Monday, December 9, 2013

50 more memories of Blowout 2013

Posted By on Mon, Dec 9, 2013 at 3:40 PM

...

Continue reading »

Friday, December 6, 2013

50 memories of Blowout 2013

Posted By on Fri, Dec 6, 2013 at 5:26 PM

...

Continue reading »

Best Things to Do In Detroit

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.