Restaurant Details

The Dirty Dog is another feather in the cap of Gretchen Valade, the entrepreneur and philanthropist whose generosity and love of jazz saved the Detroit International Jazz Festival. Chef Andre Neimanis' sophisticated tapas-style menu encompasses unusual dishes that showcase his creativity. Musically, the Dirty Dog has some of Detroit's best players, with piano sets from 4 to 6 p.m., followed by two evening shows with full bands. Willie Jones, the general manager, is visible in the front of the house, overseeing service and keeping the whole show running smoothly.

Features: , , , ,

Past Events

  • A. Spencer Barefield Quartet

    • Wed., Feb. 18, 6 & 8:30 p.m., Thu., Feb. 19, 6 & 8:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 20, 6 & 8:30 p.m. and Sat., Feb. 21, 6 & 8:30 p.m. 2015
  • Straight Ahead

    • Wed., Feb. 4, 6 & 8:30 p.m., Thu., Feb. 5, 6 & 8:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 6, 6 & 8:30 p.m. and Sat., Feb. 7, 6 & 8:30 p.m. 2015
  • Marcus Belgrave

    • Fri., Jan. 30, 6 & 8:30 p.m. and Sat., Jan. 31, 6 & 8:30 p.m. 2015

See all past events at Dirty Dog Jazz Cafe »

Map

Nearby

Friends

Become a Friend

© 2015 Detroit Metro Times

Website powered by Foundation