Aeolus Quartet 

When: Thu., May 25, 8-10 p.m.
Phone: 313-246-4250
Price: General Admission:$35, Student w/ID:$10
The Quartet brings a program of strong staples of the string quartet repertoire beginning with Schubert's cherished "Quartettsatz", a masterpiece movement of a larger unfinished work. Barber's Adagio for Strings, although often played alone, sits as the middle movement of his Op. 11. Here, the Aeolus plays the complete work that gained the American composer his only composition for string quartet. To finish, the Quartet plays Schumann's String Quartet Op. 41 No. 3, his final quartet, often regarded as his favorite.
Buy Tickets




Become a Friend

Search for…

© 2017 Detroit Metro Times

Website powered by Foundation